Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Tidying up

(29/10/23)
I've got three days of blips to catch up on. Four, if you count the second day of my 24 hours in Lahore!

G doesn't have to go to school on a Friday, which is a relief. The morning started as a normal one for work. I was kept well-occupied with all that needed to be completed.

G went out with her 4get-me-not group after ages. It was a chocolate factory tour, which she was excited about. I got on with some ironing while she was out. I am determined to stay on top of these niggly things!

She came back after the sun had gone down. I wondered if we might get to the Sol Sky Bar, but in reality, there is so much I need to catch up with at home I'm pleased we stayed in. I had intended to catch up with my blips, but I spent the evening editing the pictures we took in Lahore and uploading them to a shared online album. I'm so glad it is finally done only a week later. :))

My blip is of G's pashminas all stacked up neatly so she can get the one she needs to match her outfit. The pink one is the important one for this month. Could I ask you please to click on this link to help towards free mammograms for those who need them the most? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.