Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sisters

(29/10/23)

I forgot to switch my alarm off for a 7 AM start, but it wasn't required. I was awake anyway, and so was Debbie! We were all running out of juice on our devices, and not everyone had the right cables. We managed to get everything charged before finally vacating the suite.

Breakfast was unremarkable but adequate. The hotel has a rooftop restaurant on the 18th floor that G took aerial shots of Lahore. Debbie arranged for a minivan to take us to the airport. It was sad to be leaving so soon, but I think the short trip meant we didn't waste any time.

All went smoothly on the flight home. The aeroplane meal was remarkable. We all ate all of it! We were back in the flat by 6:30 and had a quick cup of tea before racing out again - to the Gold Souk for Sandy! She got everything she wanted and then some, so we headed to the Sol Sky Bar for the last time (my extra)! Back home by midnight, I think Sandy still had a bit of energy to chat, but beds were calling!

SweetArt's journal.

Could you please spare a few seconds and click here to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.