Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Marina

(24/10/22 - Last catch-up blip for today!)

G had to teach her new kid at his house today, so she asked if I would drive her. We trekked out to Dubai Marina - a development that is pretty enough, but we don't care for it/the area. My blip is the view from where I dropped G off! She went into the building on the right. Infinity (Cayan) Tower still fascinates with its twisted architecture!

I realised I was close to The Address Duba Marina (my extra) where we often hold training courses, so after a quick call to the office to confirm, I headed there to do some work. It was providential as I got to meet two trainers who had experienced severe challenges with their payments. I raised their issue in the meeting later in the afternoon.

I went home for lunch and then to the office for a few hours for this meeting. It was called a "roadshow" for the damage control that is now required. At least we know the powers that be are aware of the problems we've had over the last few months.

More editing of birthday photos in the evening; I'd missed a couple of nights in between as I'd been too tired. It was a huge relief to receive the message today, that Shiro loved the photographs. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.