Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Decadence

(24/10/22)

Before you wonder - this was NOT my drink! I have never known myself to be so off sugar as I currently am. I had coconut water. Cath had this chilled chocolate drink with a brownie thrown in. It made for a super photo. :))

The work day passed happily enough. We got notice of an important troubleshooting meeting that requires the team to be in the office tomorrow. We had a quick brainstorming session before I had to write and send off a report. It meant there was still stuff to catch up with when I got home. G was out with Jeff & Margaret, so I, er, ended up eating Doritos a snack before the SA meeting.

The meeting itself was great. Our Canadian family joined us after ages, thanks to the half-term break. As you can see, we nipped to Icons for a coffee and chat. It will be Cath's last time before she leaves Dubai for good. ;(

For BCAM, could I ask you to click on this link to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.