Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pink Day

(24/10/22)

I'm so pleased I read the email that arrived yesterday informing us it is Pink Day at work today. Everyone has to wear pink (I had to borrow a fleece from G). There was a talk delivered to raise awareness etc. I didn't attend. It's busy! I love the way Sebastian, one of our office assistants, decorated the Marhaba Lounge.

I had a Teams meeting to discuss the differences between VAT and withholding tax in KSA. Riveting stuff! There are several issues to tackle. We'll be adept fire-fighters soon!

I came home to a very happy (and productive) G. It's her first (and only) free day of her mini half-term. She had washed the masks, filled the water jug and hung up a load of washing! All things I usually do! It felt more like I was on holiday! :))

Please click here to help towards free mammograms for those in need. Thank you. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.