Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ready for the off

It's been a busy, nonstop day but we are finally at the terminal. We're an hour early because SweetArt followed the airline's instructions to a tee. I guess the alternative would be an extra hour at home with me coding invoices! Here we are - waiting for the check-in desk to open.

We dropped Sandy off at Dubai Mall first thing. She met up with HK friends and enjoyed another viewing platform visit.

G & I went to Wafi to change two unstable chairs. She then went to Icons while I visited Amelia. All this to give Nara the time he needs on a Wednesday morning! G & I also went to City Centre Mall to get the battery changed for my watch. We returned to a shiny flat though so it was well worth it.

We did some more packing before going to the SA meeting. It was Jeff & Margaret's penultimate meeting. We went back again to City Centre, this time for G to get a Swatch watch. It's an early birthday present for her.

We finally got home before 10 pm for a very late dinner and more packing. I worked for an hour coding some more invoices. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.