Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

SweetArt Day 6

And I am all caught up here on Blipfoto! Phew!

It is my elder sister's birthday today, so we all sent her messages. We are getting closer to the time that we get to see her again, so the morning was spent bringing down the suitcases and packing one bag. G had the best news when her eVisa came through. Yay!

Diane had suggested having lunch at Biker's Cafe, so we picked her up and headed out there. I drove her and Sandy past Nikki Beach on Pearl Dubai before we got to the restaurant. The food, as always, was fantastic, as was the conversation.

Sandy spotted Promod advertised on Mercato, so we went in to have a look. Unfortunately, the store closed a while back, but I found myself in Massimo Dutti and Mango stores for the first time! Sandy treated us to coffee, and then we drove back to Bur Dubai. I needed to visit a computer store as my laptop suddenly started to blink orange last night.

It turns out it is the battery again, failing just a month after its six-month warranty expired. Typical. Thankfully, I was able to have it changed on the spot. We dropped Diane home, got some cash for our time away and then enjoyed a quiet evening at home. Sandy got to see Paddington for the first time. She loved it.

Could you please spare a few seconds and click here to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.