Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pink Camel

(17/10/23)

It was so hard to wake up this morning. I woke early, and the next thing I knew, It was nearly 10 AM. Oh dear. I have committed to my company to do some work during my holiday, so I got to my desk to see how many invoices needed my attention. There were over 60 in the end, with a few other things to do.

SweetArt and G went out to the Gold Souk while I WFH. We have not heard back about G's visa, so we hope there are no more issues. I started to go through the pictures that had been taken over the last few days and chose the ones I wanted to use in my journal. I also created a web album for us to share our pictures.

The big thing today was SweetArt cooking Chicken curry and chickpea rice to my Dad's recipe. I was so excited about digging in that I forgot to take a picture of us sitting at the table! We watched the DVD of Paddington 2 that G brought back from the UK. Sandy had never seen it before. I think she enjoyed it!

Could you please spare ten seconds and click here to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

The pink camel was one of the souvenirs that we bought on Friday morning. It is for my nephew's younger daughter. I hope she loves it as much as I do!

PS. SweetArt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.