Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

"Fine Dining"

(24/10/22)
I am so late and have over a week of blips to catch up on, so here goes.

We got home at nearly 1 AM last night or early this morning. Not bad, considering we were at a Sri Lankan party! We had a relaxed morning, then a late lunch made even later by the appaling service at this "fine dining" restaurant. It's a bit of a story of how we came to choose this place, but let's just say - the meal was prepaid.

I'm sure this restaurant was something in its heyday, but it is a long way from it now. G had a fish steak, and I opted for a cheeseburger. Probably not the best choice of meal, but there you go. I'll have to ease into a new regime.

It would have been great to have had a drive, but there is too much to do/catch up with, starting with looking at the 500+ photos I took yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.