Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Treat

(3/11/23)

I can't believe it is the last day of October! G went off early to school, and I got a taxi to work. With Tuesday being an early finish, G said she would pick me up for lunch so I could eat at home. Such luxury! What I didn't know was that the Beauty World exhibition was on. Unfortunately, the traffic was at its worst when G was trying to pick me up. :(

The traffic had cleared by the time I drove myself back. One of our flagship events, HR Summit, has done so well this year that the managers wanted to thank everyone who helped. We were all called to the pantry to eat cake. We got there to find a tiny cake (1kg). The person who organised it struggled to get a bigger cake because everything was sold out due to Halloween. So we all enjoyed a small piece of cake. :))

When we shopped yesterday, G bought a beautiful piece of roast, which she cooked today, so I got treated to a Sunday Lunch! My picture doesn't do it justice at all. It was delicious. The roast potatoes melted in your mouth. While the oven was on, she baked two banana cakes as well!

For the little bit of pink on the plate and the mat, would you please spare a few seconds to click on this link to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.