a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The Paragon

Mono Monday: Curves 

A shot of  Thomas Attwood's The Paragon in Bath for Kanga Zu's landscape mono challenge.  This row of terraced houses is about 250 years old, but has been somewhat ruined by the A4 which runs along it.  Traffic regulations mean that it is not now as busy as it used to be, and after a few minutes waiting I managed this shot with almost no cars.  

It has been a blustery day, sudden showers followed by bursts of sunshine.  I managed to catch this one just before the next shower.  I had been hoping the ground might be slightly wetter so as to reflect more of the light but my timing was a little off.  

To my right (out of shot, and on the other side of the road) is one of my favourite Bath pubs, the Star Inn, a pleasantly unspoiled little boozer that still serves real ale from the barrel and features real fires in the Winter.  

I'm in the middle of a little decorating job and, as is always the way, needed to go any buy another tin of paint.  Normally the DIY places are relatively quiet mid week during term time.  But today they were really busy as the world and her husband stocked up on all the decorating essentials they would need for their enforced 4 weeks at home....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.