Shape and Form

With lockdown looming we thought it maybe prudent to fit in a couple of National Trusts before unnecessary journeys are prohibited.  So we headed off to Hanbury Hall where we haven't been since January.  The main cafe, shop and bookshop were shut of course but the smaller Stables cafe was open for takeaway drinks.

We had booked a 2:30 arrival slot so the place was quieting down as we arrived.  The weather today has been a great improvement, if a bit windy, but ideal for a nice walk in the grounds and gardens.  As we walked I was looking for Curves and a Circles, the subject for today's Mono Monday within the brief of Shape and Form in the Landscape.  

I think this formal design in one of the gardens meets the brief.  Thanks to Kangazu for hosting.

As I was looking through today's pics I saw one I had quickly snapped when I turned and spotted two walkers heading into the autumnal colours, I've added it to the extras just 'cos I like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.