Croome Court

Lockdown minus two days so time to visit our second National Trust property of the week.  Today was Croome Court near Worcester.   We had booked an earlier arrival slot so we could have lunch before our walk.  As it was due to road closures and "shortcuts" along narrow roads we took a little while to get there and there was a queue for the cafe.  So we went for a walk first then back to the cafe for an alfresco lunch.  It has been quite a nice sunny day, if somewhat cold, still feasible to eat outside.

Along the way I saw these blue berries on a bush.  Using a combination of my Seek app and good old Google I think it is Laurustinus Viburnum Tinus, but of course I may be wrong.  Anyway they are small and a suitable Tiny Tuesday entry I think.  Thanks to Jill (JDO) for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.