Packwood House

Last day of 'freedom' before the month long lockdown descends on us all.  So we decided we'd do the third NT of the week and take a drive to Packwood House.   We walked along the road from the car park to the woods away from the house, and other people, where we had a nice wander.  I think wandering through woods is one of my favourite  pastimes!

The photo is one of the ponds in the woods, complete with reflections, I think a suitable candidate for today's Wide Wednesday hosted by BobsBlips.

Earlier I watched a bit of the BBC covering yesterday's US elections.  I feel sad that a country can be so divided, more so I believe than the political differences between our Tory and Labour parties.  I also feel apprehensive, mainly for their own country, gripped in this awful pandemic as we are, that Trump will win, either politically or through the Supreme Court, the election of president.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.