After the shower

I was going to post a shot of Susan’s Christmas cake today. However, I’ve saved that for another day. Suffice to say it came out very well and looks a treat.

We’ve not had a homemade cake for a few years on account of it being huge and me restricting my sugar intake. According to the recipe each slice has 79g of sugars. I’m intending to enjoy a slice or two this year and keep a close check the other stuff I eat. I hope you enjoy yours when the time comes.

A quiet day after a blustery night. A very clear afternoon until the very end when we were caught in a heavy shower about half a mile from home. We weren’t feeling as smug today as on Saturday!

Today’s blip is of the clearing skies behind that shower with the welcoming homely lights of houses in our close.

The wind caused havoc with my brassica cage again. Blown over. Pah. It’s like that Borfin in Dr Seuss: https://seuss.fandom.com/wiki/Borfin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.