Curves...

...for MonoMonday, & thanks to KangaZu for hosting this week. I went back to the grounds of the Seminary to take this photo of the curving pillars & arches. The retired Sisters raise grapes on these every summer, then make and sell the wine to raise money for their expenses. Afterward I took Tom to the clinic for his lab work and day one of the next round of chemo. He didn't need any blood this time, but his values did fall from last week, so he may very well need a unit by Wed. or Thurs.  He also lost a little more weight, so it took a little longer for chemo to start because his nurse had to call the doctor to adjust the dose. I walked a couple of miles on the trails outside while I waited for it to be hung, then went upstairs so I could sit with him. We stopped at a drive-through on the way home for some lunch, and now he's snoozing on the couch. It's sunny outside, but also cold and windy. However, if my weather app is correct, we should be having a beautiful Indian Summer for the next 6 or 7 days with temps around 60 & lots of sun! (15C)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.