Veins

It must be my 44 years of nursing that makes me notice veins even on leaves! LOL. I picked up the most beautiful red/yellow leaf on my walk yesterday, and when I turned it over all the veins were such a lovely red that I brought it home with me & left it in the porch to use for today's TinyTuesday. Unfortunately it dried up and curled overnight, so I had to look for a new one. Also unfortunately, most of the leaves left on the ground are yellow, and their veins are brown & not as pronounced, but I did manage to find this green leaf with a more pink colored veining. I like all the details you notice on a leaf with a macro shot that you don't when you look at it with the naked eye. Thanks to JDO for hosting TT this month. We all appreciate it! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.