Milkweed seeds

Tom's chemo isn't scheduled until 2:15 today, and since the weather's  wonderful--sunny & 72 degrees (22C)-- I drove over to see my Aunt. We talk about once a week on the phone, but it's not the same as seeing her in person. She's still in lockdown--can't leave her room at all--so I stood outside the window; she opened it, sat down and we had a nice visit. 
She showed me the new pictures she just got of her two great-grandchildren, ages 3 & 8 months, & she asked about Mae and Noelia. She never forgets Noelia's birthday as Noelia and her great-grandson were born on the same day. After I left there I drove to Seminary Woods to get a blip, but I never got into the woods. In the field in front of the woods was a whole cluster of milkweed pods that were only just losing their seeds. I couldn't believe it, as I've never seen seeds still in the pods this late in the year. Plus, we had so many windy days that it's hard to believe they weren't all blown away long ago. There were at least a dozen pods with seeds, so I happily snapped away before heading home. Hope you all have a great day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.