The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Strange days

I thought I'd be late for work today, but it turned out that a huge traffic jam had gridlocked Stroud. Some people did not get into work for a good hour after their usual start time. As a pedestrian, I had the advantage. This shot shows the road that passes our school.

Nursery was fun. It seems strange to be planning to carry on providing childcare when the country is preparing to lock down. I am not saying it's wrong, just disconnected. However, I did get a couple of orders for my card selling business, most of which I can fulfil from stock. I have too much now! www.helenascards.co.uk if you need any cards or traditional advent calendars.

And now I am hearing reports of a terrorist attack in Vienna. This year doesn't get any better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.