It's my birthday!

Slept soundly all night and woke to a flurry of birthday messages on my phone.
I had no plans but as I had some stuff to take back to M&S I decided to go to Craigleith. I have also been looking for a replacement basin for the kitchen sink. Our previous one had split and I bought a new one but it is tiny! I have now looked in about six different shops but have had no luck in finding one. I asked an assistant in Home Sense (packed to the rafters with every other kind of homeware) where I couldn't see any basins at all and he said they had been having trouble getting them since lockdown!!
As the day was nicer than forecast I went for a walk round the golf course. I also had a couple of zoom catch ups with different family members. Watched "The Personal History of David Copperfield" which I enjoyed.
I was very lucky with the presents I received and am looking forward to starting the jigsaw and cross stitch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.