One more day

Like all of you, I'm extremely anxious about the election, but I've made a donation to an organization that is doing the important work of bringing free food to folks waiting for hours in long lines.  They work with local vendors (not just pizzerias) wherever they're needed and have a place on their website to notify them of a long line.  If you'd like to contribute, the url is:
https://polls.pizza/donate.

Today was grocery pick-up and for the first time I was really disappointed in the packing.  Two of the bags were impossible for me to pick up, they'd put heavy objects on top of the bread, and what they crammed into four bags I had to repack into six.  Usually their packing is careful and thoughtful - it was an unpleasant surprise.

I've made a last couple of political donations today, even though I'd decided the purse was closed.  But the stakes are so high that I want to do everything I can to help.  It will be interesting to look at my credit card statement and see what it all comes to.

Let's cling to courage and hope and believe that most Americans have not really lost their minds and their hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.