Pure delight

One of my beautiful granddaughters! When David delivered mum's groceries at the weekend she gave him this pig to pass on to Amitee. I have no idea how mum acquired it but it is at least now bringing some joy, judging by the smile on her face! They only live about five miles from mum and will always be on hand if she needs them. Yesterday he checked she didn't need water as there was a large burst water main which meant she had no running water for most of the day. 
It has been another wet and windy day but I did manage a half hour walk with Reg in the mainly dry! 
The WW zoom call was not quite so boring this week and I have now lost 6lbs so I guess I must be doing something right. It's just a nuisance I can't tell if I'm actually doing what I need, lowering my blood sugar levels! I really want to know if my efforts are worthwhile. The coach says if you stay within your allocated points, I don't find that difficult at all, then the levels will go down! What even if I use my points for chocolate and cake?? I don't, but I could.
Apparently the doctors think it might be the BP tablets my brother is taking that have reduced his sodium levels. He has had a 'dye' scan today to determine where he is losing them from. Hopefully we'll hear the results tomorrow and he can be back on track for recovery. The COVID infection is under control so it's just a pity this has set him back a bit.
The three LunaLapins now have all arms and legs stuffed and ready for assembly. I'm hoping to progress them to looking like
whole rabbits tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.