The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Focus

Is it possible for a human to be more focused and intense than this?

I met a client late this afternoon at a coffee shop in the center of the University of Minnesota campus. I have been there before when it was jovial. However, today -- with trimester finals dead ahead -- it took on the atmosphere of a library impregnated with caffeine. There were likely 75 students in the café. And 75 open notebook computers as well. The posture of Auguste Rodins' The Thinking Man was abundant. Fist to face, concentration to subject; there must be a common link.

I remember these days quite vividly and, as I drove home, I asked myself "what if"?

So here is the question I asked myself and I ask it of you as well: Do you have any desire to go back to school?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.