Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Chasing Sunshine

The weather forecast had warned us of rain, so as soon as I saw a glimpse of blue sky and sunshine this morning, I dashed down to the park to capture the Ginkgo Biloba which is rapidly losing its leaves. In the bigger parts of the collage, you can see the leaves falling and there were school children playing with the leaves with their (masked) teacher. It was such a joy to see. One young boy was even buried in the golden leaves!  You can see the tree-lined alley lined by Beech Trees, The huge, burnished leaves are the last ones on the American Oak. all the other leaves are Gingko. I love their fan-like shape!
 
Now it's just after 2pm and the wind is blowing and it's raining! I'm so glad that I dashed outside because next time I go and visit the trees, the leaves will have all fallen to the earth.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.