Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Picnic Outside

No sunhine today and a bitter wind and spots of rain. I walked through the park to get into the town centre. The chrysanthemums aren't all open, but just starting to look pretty!  My daughter had sent me a text to say she was coming to Lausanne on her day off and asked if I was free for a picnic lunch outside!  She went to her favourite café near her place of work and turned up with two hot soups and two vegetable tarts. I was reserving two benches and an outside table on the esplanade of the Lausanne Cathedral!  We certainly did social distancing.  The lunch was delicious and it was nice to see each other and catch up on news.  We might be doing our Christmas get-together like that this year. The situation is still dire and I'm wondering if the shops will also close down at some point. 

The presidential election results, so far, are taking up a lot of the news! It's a tight race for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.