Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Bridge(s) over troubled water

Despite the Forth being tidal we've fortunately had no signs of the major sewage spill at Queensferry.

I tried again today to get into the old church down the village to get shots of the stained glass windows for a demo of the merge to HDR feature in CS3, but again it was closed. I also tried the newer church but couldn't get in there either. I guess I'll have to try St Giles tomorrow or something like that.

Anyway as a result I went down to the harbour and got a few shots for demonstrating the photomerge feature instead (which has been in since CS2 at least but has been improved). Unfortunately not having one of those tripod heads which make the camera rotate on the parallax plane, so I had to do a fair bit of tweaking to get something reasonable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.