I'm gonna get killed for this...

Thursday is my long break day. To kill some of the four and a half hours I headed into town. It's Optimo this weekend (WooHoo!) and I promised I'd go and grab some tickets for some friends. Roz and I didn't need tickets as we've wangled a space on the guest list (double WooHoo!).

Anyway, one of the tickets was for Jan and when I met her she suggested we sit in the Peartree beer garden. I wussed out and had a cappucino as I had to head back to work to do an evening class. It's years since I sat in the Peartree beer garden so I thought I'd get a blip. Jan said she hated getting her photo taken and made me promise not to post anything unflattering...

I should be ok though Roz pointed out that it wasn't unflattering just comical.

Oh and further to yesterdays bad news I negotiated a deal with one of my students for a replacement 50mm f1.8 lens. I'll be back to shooting with one tomorrow, which I'm pretty glad about as I reckon this image would have been far better through that lens. I think I'll still buy the 1.4 at some point simply for the build quality and durability but I'm glad to have a replacement for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.