Flies!

6°C  -  12 mph W Wind Speed  -  21 mph Gusts  -  Sunny.  Very noisy start to the day:  Twelve Swans flew over the house making quite a noise  -  they were gone before I could get the camera focussed on them!  Then a couple of Roofers came to finish off the guttering job  -  drilling, hammering, etc. etc.  Then to cap it all, after several months of disappearance, the trains have started to run between Dundee and Aberdeen once more  -  the rail destroyed by a landslide near Stonehaven has at last been repaired and trains are running again.  The part running into Montrose runs along the side of the field at the bottom of my garden.  I managed to catch the tail end of one running to Aberdeen while I was busy blipping flies. I’ve added it to my extras  -  the church spire in the distance is the Church of Scotland in Montrose.  My other extra is one of the flies I was blipping.  My main blip is my shadow occurring while I was blipping the flies on my Garden Shed.  The reason I was photographing them is because I was attracted by the way the sun was shining off their wings.  It’s been a lovely sunny day, but, oh, so cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.