Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Stipa Gigantea

The grass is looking a lot less golden as the autumn wind and rain takes its toll.  They’ve promised us a bit less rain for the next few days which is good because the ground is now so sodden.

It feels as though it’s been another busy day, but maybe that’s because I’m now sat down and feeling pretty tired.

Merv came for his cup of tea, but I didn’t have any jobs planned as I needed to go out.  Kat fitted me in for an early haircut (she said she would if we had to go into lockdown again, which I was predicting the last time I saw her).  I treated myself to some special food in the Farm Shop on the way home.  I’ve lit the fire (it’s colder tonight) and I’ve now sat down and collapsed.  There must have been more to the day than this!  I remember - I sealed the deal on my car insurance and breakdown cover and read through my new will which I go to sign tomorrow before the solicitors close their door for lockdown.  Unfortunately tomorrows walk is called off as the friend I was meeting is now ill (not Covid related), so I’ll look forward to the next time we can meet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.