A time for everything

By turnx3

Autumn walk at Rowe Woods

Saturday
Blue skies and sunshine were back today after a rather gloomy week, though the temperatures are on the cool side. I’m becoming so anxious about the upcoming election and it’s aftermath that part of me just wanted to stay home and hibernate, but I knew getting out in the fresh air surrounded by the autumn beauty would do me good. So we took a lovely autumn walk at Rowe Woods. It’s getting to the point that more leaves are on the ground than on the trees, though it depends on the trees - as I sit writing this looking out our front window, the trees across the road are still pretty full of leaves, and just turning colour to a sort of yellowish green. It’s quite surprising after the strong winds we had on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.