Which Way?

The Tuesday Run took us over the top of Whitbarrow. Last time we did a group walk here (Apr 2019) we missed a path, ended up doing several km further than planned , I had only just ditched my crutches, we were very late back ( I was very slow)  and MrP drove up a track to rescue me. 
Today we did the circular walk the other way to make sure we did not miss the track but we still managed two wrong turnings.  For a group of orienteers, all with a map you might wonder how we manage to make so many errors.
The answer is too much chatting. Here Deborah is checking the Ordnance Survey app on her phone to find out exactly where we are and yes we had missed a turning, again.  I know the Mountain Rescue folks say don't rely on your phone,  please take a map and compass but the phone app is jolly useful . 
Last group lunch out for a few weeks sadly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.