Bittersweet Berries

After enjoying a birthday cuppa with sis and one of our badminton buddies I collected the dogs, just a bit later than usual.

I took them to Maxwell Park for the first time but everything was just so wet after the recent rains.  There was so much unseen water in the grass that when the dogs insisted on having a good sniff around for doggie purposes my shoes were almost covered in muddy water.

Not deterred we continued our walk and just near the pond I spotted small clusters of very shiny red berries. I had no idea what they were so dug out my phone and used my flower app which identified them as Bittersweet, a species of vine. There were few leaves but I could see that the stems were well entwined among other withering plants.

PS Thank you for all the stars and hearts for yesterday’s wee Dabchick who paddled his way into the popular pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.