WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Big sky

It didn't last though, so I had fewer photo opportunities than I expected today. Taken this morning on the way back from the pharmacy, where I went to buy some tweezers ... adding some paracetamol to my order for an alibi if stopped by police. Unfortunately they have run out of flu vaccines already and don't know if they'll get any more, so our plan to get vaccinated for the first time ever may fail.

In the afternoon it drizzled, so no regulation walk. With the aid of the tweezers I managed to get my mosaic dolphin stuck down ... it was very fiddly work and I had to stop every 20 minutes or so. Easy parts next!

I didn't plan it  deliberately to coincide, but a good six weeks ago I booked us in to see the dramatisation of Jonathan Coe's What a Carve-Up! , one of my all-time favourite novels, online this evening. So that will keep us away from social media and the like while whatever happens, happens. In another piece of good news, I am happy to report that lockdown hasn't stopped our local pizza van from coming. So that's this evening sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.