Discover...

Something new... or in my case rediscover something I haven’t done in forever.

I made it to the bead shop (and it was open!) and purchased some bits and bobs to fix a necklace. I decided to investigate whether there are any silversmith courses on the go and it turns out I’ve just missed the start of one so I’ll wait for the next one and see if I can get a place on it. Its a long time since I’ve made any jewellery but I have lots of kit tucked away in the sideboard so I’m going to drag it out and do some You Tube reminder tutorials while I have spare time on my hands.

On my route home, I text LadyF to see if she was around for a blether over the railings of Dower House and indeed she was and a blether was had until it was too cold to stand around in the leaves.

I spared you the gory details of the blister on the ball of my foot yesterday but today it was giving me jip so I’m going to take a day off the walking tomorrow in the hope I’ll be able to slap some compede on it by the time Thursday comes and hobble on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.