A dreich day

I'll be glued to the tv most of the day and evening, watching the US election. 
I stopped to get the mail on my way back from town, and the rain was 'smooth' on the windshield, not in  droplets, when I got back in the car, so I took a photo of the forest on the side of the road through the windshield. I didn't mind the soft unfocused effect.
Very dreich, no way the camera was going outside. I did an early morning shop and was shocked by how busy the store was just after 7am! I FaceTimed with BeachesDoogie and saw Impy briefly too. He thought that maybe people were preparing for the stormy weather we're supposed to be getting. Hadn't thought of that. I had bought spinach last week for a recipe and forgot the ricotta, so that what why I had to shop - because the spinach wasn't going to last until Thursday when I usually shop. Ended up buying a few other groceries but I'll still have to get some more things on Thursday. Should have been more organized. 
Great to FT with Doogie and we're planning a visit from them soon.
Talked to Renata and Kalyn. R had thought she might come over for a visit when Doogie and Impy come, but with cases on the rise in the health region where they live, none of us are really comfortable with her travelling. We'll see.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.