Free

Another selection of free stuff on the roadside. I added an extra of a closer view of the sign. I laughed when I read it.  
I had an excess of nervous energy this morning, anxiously awaiting the results of the US election, even though I knew it might be days before all the final results are in. There was a break in the rain, so I went for a good brisk walk, then washed the kitchen floor and did a few other things when I got home. I planned to rake the leaves from the fig tree in the garden but then it started raining again. They'll get raked.
I added a second extra of the main road down to one of the ferry docks, a road that I walk often. I wish drivers would pay attention to the speed sign. I don't think I've ever seen anyone slow down to 40 km/h anywhere on this section. At least some drivers pull over a bit when they see me walking. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.