Lost day

Some days you just lose. Today was such a day. I woke early, very early, and decided to do the shopping first so was in Sainsbury's just after 8.30.

I'd started my eye test when mum re sang to say she wasn't feeling well. Most of the rest of the day was there though so as usual she was ok by lunchtime. In between I spoke to the doctor and the nurse came to give the flu jab. And I also installed the new router. So far so go good.

Then the. TV box wouldn't work so that was 2 hours trying to fix and 4 cams to TalkTalk. The last, and most helpful one, was to Steve in Manchester. A new box is on its way.

It was nearly 4 before I got home and unloaded the shopping and of course I missed my Conference. The evening, I kept falling asleep, Autumnwatch went by in a blur. Of course all of this means I am now we awake trying to avoid America decides. I don't have a good track record on election programmes.

F2F - 11
Phonecalls - 8
Virtual - 1

The final roses are still doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.