Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Into the woods

Mondays. Yuck. Always such a drag, especially when they're full of meetings like today. Fortunately I have my rural idyll to escape to, and this evening I was very glad to get home.

Jack was pleased to see me to - especially when I opened the truck tailgate and beckoned him to jump in and come for a ride down the valley for a walk on the flat.

We parked up by the scenic reserve and walked down to St Kentigern's and back. Not a hugely long walk, but there was plenty of livestock to keep him distracted. Upon arriving at the church we had a quick walk round the small cemetery too. It's a place that resonates with the history of the valley.

Walking back to the car, I took a few shots of the hills and cattle in the glowing gold of the evening light . I decided that my blip though was to be a longer exposure (capturing greater depth field) of a shot I took when in the reserve on saturday, looking across the leaf litter strewn path through the titoki.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.