A Frosty Start

I was out just after 6:30, hoping to catch another dawn sky. Sadly there were no clouds so it was just an orange glow changing from twilight to daylight. However, the clear skies overnight meant a frosty start to the day. Cars were well iced up and there was the merry sound of windscreens being scraped as I walked through the village.

Lots of frosty leaves about and then I found this - one of the capstones on a wall. The sun shining horizontally across the frosty top has highlighted the undulations.

Spent time at the studio today...until around 2 p.m. - stacking up some fabric squares into packs for sale. One sold today already!

Found a jar of mincemeat in my cupboard the other day, so I bought a pack of ready to roll pastry and made some mince pies this afternoon. Just waiting for them to cool a little

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.