Rusty Weld

An early morning (7 a.m.) supermarket run today..got most of the stuff I wanted (plus a few extra bits). Plenty of toilet rolls in stock but no sparkling water, Coca-Cola, sugar, frozen peas or ibuprofen! Only one bag of chips left in the freezer - fortunately it was the brand I usually get. Have hens stopped laying medium eggs?? There seems to be plenty of large ones and mixed size boxes!

Mostly dry and bright this morning so I went out for my walk. This rusty piece of metal caught my eye - it is the cap on top of a tubular metal gate post. Loved the rust and the oozing weld and the contrast of the wooden fence and blue sky behind.

Batch of beer set up and a couple of loads of washing done. Apart from that not a lot else has been done. I do have a chicken to roast for tea tonight. Might just have some Yorkshire puds as we have some milk left over from our weekend visitors - silly me forgot to take the half used bottle back with them, and it is not something we use a lot of, half a pint normally lasts a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.