AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Dawn of a new day

I had anticipated the sunrise this morning given the clear skies last night and the forecast of high pressure, and wasn't disappointed. It was feeling much colder but I will take many of these. It is the first sunrise and bright sunny day that we have had for sometime and much welcome. My hope of the dawn of a new era to reflect the day soon faded with the election results coming in from the USA. Even if Biden and the Democrats scrape through to win, it won't change the schisms in American society that increasingly seem to match those in the UK. 'United' in front of 'Kingdom' and 'States of America' no longer accurately represent the countries or the politicians who claim to 'lead' them. 
Our longer walk in the sunshine helped to lift my spirits and to focus on the beauty around us. Surely there will be some positive news soon from somewhere but I fear it might be some way away yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.