Day 226 Night flight

Early evening I went up to the top floor to make sure that Violet's bedroom was in a fit state for her to sleep in and noticed how dramatic the sky looked after sunset but before darkness fell.  I had to go back downstairs to get my camera and stagger back up again to take this.  I have actually placed one shot over another to make the aeroplane look more significant.  We really don't live quite that close to any of the London airports!
In other news:  I had my first physio session today, at our local private hospital, and I have great hopes that this is going to be very good indeed.  S,  my lady physio spent 45 minutes with me, taking a complete history and examining me very carefully.  It's the first time ever that my hypermobility has been looked at and taken into account too.  Not that my hips are even mobile at the moment but hopefully that will come.  I am clear that the damage of osteoarthritis to the joints can never be improved, but my mobility and pain levels can while I with the help of an orthopaedic surgeon, make the decision about hip replacement.
I also had lunch with my close friend C today at our usual Toby Carvery.  I seem to recall that we went there two days before the first big lockdown in March and today was a bit of a déjà vu situation as we said goodbye until December to the staff and wished them well.  Let us hope that this second lockdown proves worth the damage it will cause to all the businesses forced to close for yet another month.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.