A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Out and About

After lunch, we had a little drive northwest following the River Swale and then onto Scotch Corner. Before we got that far we passed through Scorton where I grabbed this shot of the local bus stop. I'm guessing by all the books available you might have to wait a long time between buses!

I think it looks funny how the shadow of the cyclist's arm is 'attached' to the dog walker. 

I have added two extras (I need to start using them up), the first is a shot taken this morning of my neighbour's Acer griseum, the paperbark tree with the sun shining through the loose bark. I think I get a better display than them!

Later this afternoon I took Matilda out for a run before lockdown starts. She does need a clean and she still has all the panels, bumpers and wings in the back from our move up. Maybe sorting out the garage can be one of my lockdown projects. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.