Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Light Penetrates

Many thanks for the response to yesterday's entry.

I was so chuffed to spend some time on the Chase in sunshine I headed back again before sunrise today.  It was a cloudless sky and as I stood by Freda's Grave Car Park I watched as the sun rose from behind Pepper Slade and started to illuminate the autumn foliage.

I took plenty of similar images to yesterday, but I always like to try and capture the ancient oaks that can be found on Coppice Hill.  As it was so early the sun only penetrated small parts of the coppice in this area so when I came across the trunk of this oak, lit by first light I tried to make the most of it.

On the other side of the 'Pond' no clear winner came forward.  I feel for the people of America; this will only lead to more division and angst.  At a time when you would hope that people would pull together for the common good of humanity, the next few days and weeks are likely to be full of judicial challenges and more polarisation of their communities.  Sadly, the influence of America is such that many other countries will be affected by what happens before finally we get a result in this election.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.