EMPTY SHOP - REFLECTIONS

Big day today - I had an appointment at the hairdressers.  Haven't had my hair cut since last December. I was due to get it cut in April ready for my trip to USA but neither the trip nor the haircut happened because of  lockdown.  When  lockdown  ended I just never bothered about getting a haircut.  But now its November and another lockdown is looming so I bit the bullet and made an appointment. (as you can probably tell I'm not all that keen on getting my hair cut.)

I went to Supercuts in The Metrocentre (appointment was booked online ). I must say I had a very pleasant experience and the safety precautions were excellent. The girl who did my hair was lovely and I was pleased with the end result.  Before and after shots are in my Extras.

Musical link - Get A HAIRCUT - by George Thorogood & The Destroyers

After my haircut I had a mooch around The Metrocentre.  It was busy - but not packed.  Most people seemed to be doing Christmas shopping.  Toy shops were busy and I saw lots of people carrying rolls of Christmas wrapping paper.  I got some fruit in Marks and Spencers and some birthday cards. 

The Wide Wednesday theme today is reflections.  I couldn't quite get the shot I wanted even though I took lots.  In the end I've chosen to blip one of the many empty shops with  lights etc reflected in its windows. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Due to lockdown  starting tomorrow my Slimming Group was moved to today.  But the usual room in the church hall in Whickham wasn't available today so my consultant had to hold the weigh in at the community centre in Swalwell.  That was handy for me as my bus home from the Metrocentre passes the community centre.  So I timed my journey to get to Swalwell around 5.30pm.  Got weighed... lost 2 pounds ... and got the next bus home.   It was just " Weigh and Go " tonight - we are having a Zoom meeting tomorrow. for " Image Therapy"

Steps today - 10,188

CORONA CLASSIC - 'Hector the Hero' played by Gary Innes & Ewan Robertson

Hector The Hero is a classic lament penned by Scottish composer and fiddler James Scott Skinner in 1903. It was written as a tribute to Major-General Hector MacDonald a distinguished Scottish general around the turn of the century.

PS   I think some of my blip friends have kindly donated to Neil's JustGiving page and he has asked me to say Thank You. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.