LEAVES

Didn't sleep well so I had a long lie in but have still felt tired all day.  Hopefully a good nights sleep tonight will sort me out.

I had to post a parcel and a couple of birthday cards so I went to the Post Office this afternoon.  Bit of a queue but I didn't have a long wait.  Then off to the Co-op.  Needed some things I can't get anywhere else.  The shop was busy.  Going around the aisles was Ok as there's plenty of room but there were a lot of shoppers waiting at the checkouts which is unusual for the Co-op.

At 5.30pm I joined my Slimming World Zoom group.  There were 5 members in total who had logged on.  I didn't recognise any of them as I've only ever seen the members of this group wearing face masks.and I'm not familiar with any of their names yet.  So it was good to see some actual faces.  Meeting didn't last long but we are all motivasted for the week ahead.

After having my tea I fell asleep on the sofa.  I woke up with a start not knowing what time it was and my first thought was that it was really late and I hadn't done my blip.  Actually it was only 7.30pm.... panic over.

My PC has started " playing up".  When I switched it on all the icons on the desktop were in different places to where they were yesterday.  And they were larger.  When I logged into my e mail account and Facebook etc the font was also larger - and different.  I've tried making it smaller but its still not right.  Even the font I'm typing in for this blip is different to the usual.  Its making me annoyed as I like things to be what I'm used to. I might have a " fiddle " when I get the time and try to figure out how to get things back to normal.

I took my blip shot in the back lane through the allotments. Its just a pile of leaves and I processed the shot in Picasa.  I think I can see a small face in the image and  I have used this as my thumbnail.  Can anyone else see it? Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday ( no theme this week )

Musical link - Patterns by The SMALL FACEs

Steps today - 9,195

CORONA CLASSIC - Autumn Song by Jazeps Vitols played by the Latvian National Symphony Orchestra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.