INTERNATIONAL CENTRE FOR LIFE

Got the bus to Newcastle this afternoon and looked in a couple of shops before making my way to The Centre For Life to get my Covid booster jab.  It was busy - but well organised.  Had to wait for 15 mins afterwards before leaving.  So far I have had no side effects. Not even a sore arm. 

The Centre of Life opened in 2000 - before it was built the area used to be home to Marlborough Crescent Bus Station and also a cattle market.  The market keepers office still stands among the modern buildings. It dates from 1831.  See my Extra shot

Walked back into the centre of town and did some food shopping in Waitrose before getting the bus home.  Lots of buses are cancelled every day due to driver shortages but luckily the bus I went for did turn up - but judging by the length of the queue I think the previous one had been " missing ".

Lots of fireworks going off around here tonight so its been very noisy.  Luckily Tino and Lily aren't bothered.  Both have been outside in the cat enclosure as usual. 

Step[s today - 11,021

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.