TINO

It rained heavily this morning but by the time I went out to Gateshead it was dry.  Wasn't in Gateshead long as I just wanted a few essentials.

Back home to unpack the 3 parcels which had arrived while I was out.  Watched TV until 5.30pm when I started listening to the match on the radio. 

Newcastle were playing away at Brighton.  New manager hasn't been appointed yet but Eddie Howe was in the crowd sitting next to one of the clubs new owners so it seems certain that he will be the chosen one.  Newcastle was dreadful for around 60 mins of the match.  Towards the end they did improve and the final score was 1 - 1.  Not good enough really as they need to start winning games.  They are still without a win  - the worst start to a season since 1898.

Heard via The Close Whatsapp group that the new occupants of Ron's house could well be the daughter, son in law and granddaughter of Keith and Sue who live across the road from me. I remember their daughter living here before she went off to University.  Hopefully the purchase will go through with no problems and they can join us in The Close.

Lots of fireworks going off again this evening.  As you can see Tino ( my emergency blip ) is unconcerned.

Steps today - 7,279

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.