Kissabel Apple - Its Red Inside.

Had a quiet day at home.  Weather has been cold and windy.  Ive watched a lot of TV and not done much else.  Had a headache today which I think is a side effect of the Covid booster according to the leaflet I got.

This evening I watched the unveiling of Fenwick's Christmas window which was shown live on Facebook.   Fenwicks are a department store in Newcastle and they are famous for their wonderful Christmas window displays which have a different theme every year.  This tradition started in 1971.  In case you are wondering this years theme is ..................Sean The Sheep. I will make sure I go to see it next time I'm in town.

Emergency blip of an apple I ate today.  I enjoyed it so I will definitely be buying more.

Kissabel is a red fleshed apple with an unusual yellow skin with a pink undertone. It is a firm, crisp apple: quite hard. Sweetness is evident but this is quite an acidic apple. The first Kissabel apples were grown in France and they started being sold commercially in Europe in 2018.

Steps today - 3,666

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.