COFFEE BREAK

Today's Mono Monday theme is " Fika".  Fika is a Swedish custom of enjoying a coffee and a treat with friends.  It can  be enjoyed casually at work with colleagues, or as a more elaborate outing with friends at the weekend. Cinnamon buns are the most popular fika accompaniment.  Unfortunately I didn't meet up with friends today and I didn't enjoy a cinnamon bun but I did have a  "coffee break".  My cup of coffee was accompanied by a Peanut Butter Hi Fi Bar. Thanks to heanku for hosting the challenge and coming up with this interesting theme.

I went to Newcastle today.  The Waitrose shop closes down at the end of this week so I decided to make a final visit. They sell a brand of crackers that I like and they are difficult to find anywhere else so I bought a few packs to stock up.  A lot of the shelves were empty as the shop is obviously winding down in preparation for its closure.

I popped into T J Hughes and bought a couple of pairs of trousers.  I did try them on and they are far too long.  But Im going to have a go at taking them up.

I had a birthday card to post and when I reached the postbox the postman was already there emptying it.  He told me just to put the card in his sack as he was busy " sorting out the rubbish ".   The rubbish turned out to be lots of McDonalds cartons and paper and a few other bits and pieces.  I told the postman I was surprised to learn that anyone would put their rubbish into a postbox.  The postman said he had just emptied the postbox at the railway station where he found a ladies sanitary towel .... and he's also found babies nappies in post boxes.  Its dreadful that postmen have to come across such disgusting things whilst doing their job.  Some people have no manners.

Steps today - 6,863

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.